RSS

Welcome back, Dragons!

25 Aug

Welcome back!  Hope you were able to catch up on sleep and fun over the summer – and enjoy some good books! 

One of the poetry books that impressed me most from among my summer reads was Mary Szybist’s Incarnadine which won the 2013 National Book Award. You can find it in the MW Library’s collection at 811 SZY. Even if you don’t read the whole collection, flip through to see some of the innovative ways she uses the page’s canvas.

If you read some new books that you’d recommend for the library’s collection, drop by the library and let me know! 

Did you make any amazing research-related discoveries this summer?  I’d love to hear more about them. My favorite research discovery was my public library’s offering of full-text, full-color editions of several popular magazines through Zinio. Stay tuned to this blog and the morning announcements for lunchtime Zinio workshops in mid-late September.

 

 
Comments Off on Welcome back, Dragons!

Posted by on August 25, 2014 in book, news, reading

 

Comments are closed.

 
