RSS

Summer Reading!

12 Jun

Ahhh.  I just finished stacking up the books I’d like to read this summer and I can already feel the joyful anticipation rising inside me.  Here are some of the titles in my stack (I also hope to read more about data visualization and infographics):

  • The Forest Unseen
  • In the Shadow of the Banyan
  • Let the Great World Spin
  • Twelve Tribes of Hattie
  • Why Read Moby Dick?
  • Poems by Bishop, Hayden, Basho, Rimbaud, Rilke, Rumi, Hafez, and contemporary poets of Middle-Eastern ancestry (the latter few on this list in anticipation of our first global rotation in September)

What’s on YOUR summer reading list this year?  

I realize there’s quite the hefty reading list for MLWGS summer assignments, but are there a few others you’re planning to squeeze in as well?

I’d love to hear about your summer reading adventures when I see you again in September!

 
Comments Off on Summer Reading!

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in book, news, poetry, reading

 

Comments are closed.

 
